1005 North Cayuga Street Ithaca, NY 14850  Local: (607) 227-1522
Customer Reviews
BUSINESS IS BLOOMING
Local Ithaca, NY florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5 stars. (71 reviews)
Date: Sep 08, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

The flowers and delivery was perfect! My girlfriend loved the hand-lettered card: I'm a cartoonist, and she thought I'd done the lettering myself! Thank you so much.
Date: Jul 31, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

Business is Blooming is AMAZING!! Eva is highly skilled and a dream to work with planning flowers for our event here and then at the reception. The quality of her arrangements and the bulk flowers we bought was of the highest quality.Will use her Again!
Date: Apr 08, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

They always make the prettiest arrangements. I'm always satisfied.
Date: Mar 23, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

Thank you! The bouquet is beautiful, and it was delivered with a smile.
Date: Mar 20, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

I ordered an arrangement mid- afternoon to be delivered that day. I was worried it wouldn't be delivered on time. But, it was! And it was gorgeous. Thank you so much; for your floral artistry and your on-time delivery.
Date: Mar 10, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

Honestly, they took/take my breath away. The bouquet is so gorgeous, fresh, artistic, absolutely lovely. What a gift. Thank you for your hard work!
Date: Jan 27, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

Thank you for your wonderful service delivering flowers to a grieving family. You would think the delivery process would be routine, however your company went above and beyond by contacted me to confirm my order and offer suggestions, and to let me know that delivery was successful. I had heard that the arrangement was beautiful as well. Thank You, Ron Poole, Chemung Canal Trust Company-
Date: Jun 11, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

Brought Eva a 1950's flower basker & ask her to fill it with old-fashioned garden flowers. It was for my 91 year old aunt. Picked it up yesterday & it's gorgeous. Just what I had imagined it could be. Wish I could think of an excuse to keep it.
Date: Jun 08, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

The arrangement was beautiful and the service was excellent !
Date: May 28, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

I love my flowers and I love you but honestly it seems a bit weird to get a survey about a gift. Amy xxx
Date: May 21, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

I am in California and the flowers were delivered in Ithaca. I understand they were lovely and were delivered when I had requested. Thank you.
Date: May 10, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

The arrangement was nice
Date: Mar 03, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

Delivery on time. The flower arrangement was just like the photo. Will recommend to friends and family.
Date: Feb 25, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

The flowers were beautiful and lasted a long time.
Date: Feb 15, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

Received a beautiful vase of flowers. Left outside my office door because I was in a meeting at delivery time, so I did not meet the delivery person. Flowers were in excellent condition and still look very good (my office is cool). My wife uses your company all the time.
Date: Nov 02, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

Great service, beautiful bouquet -- thanks!
Date: Feb 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

Beautiful arrangement suited to our special needs (flowers that aren't poisonous to cats). Working with a local florist also means they can work with you on delivery times. Great experience all around.
Date: Feb 15, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ME

Item was delivered as requested. Recipient sent photo and all looked good.
Date: Jan 26, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

Beautiful flower arrangement. Friendly customer service! Thank you!
Date: Oct 20, 2014
Name:

State/Province: TX

Your flower arrangement made my father very happy . His care taker sent me a picture and it was all I had hoped it would be. Thank you for your help !
Date: May 06, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

I wasn't sure how easy it would be to have an arrangement sent to my daughter in a dorm room. They delivered a beautiful arrangement with no issues considering dorms are locked up. The arrangement is even better than the picture on the web. No skimping at all. They have my business for my daughter's stay at Ithaca College!
Date: Feb 28, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

Date: Feb 21, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

Our daughter was delighted with the arrangement!
Date: Jan 31, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

Date: Jan 27, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

The woman I ordered the flowers for was delighted by the beauty of the bouquet! Thank you so much for your timely and aesthetically pleasing service! (Thanks Eva!)
Date: Jul 05, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MD

Thanks! The recipient was very pleased. :)
Date: May 18, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

The arrangement was beautiful, in color and texture (including several unusual flowers). The flowers also lasted a long time. Delivery was friendly, and it was nice that you checked in advance to see when was convenient to deliver this thoughtful gift.
Date: May 13, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

I love the flowers and the arrangement. They arrived on time and are holding up very well. Thank you, thank you. I can always tell when I see one of your arrangements in offices around town. they have a unique look to them. Keep up the good work.
Date: Apr 13, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

Oh, it was wonderful to get this surprise bouquet from a young friend; and I appreciated Sara's extra effort to make sure I got it since our office was closed and it was delivered to our landlord. It really is a gorgeous bouquet with that lipstick magenta huge dahlia in the front! Love the pillars of the yellow snaps too. They are keeping me company in my home office during the marathon prep for the climate conference!
Date: Apr 10, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

The arrangements are unique, ordering online is fast and easy, and delivery is prompt.
Date: Apr 08, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

It has been almost 2 weeks since I received the flowers: They were beautiful... fresh and vibrant. Today with some regret I am removing all of the roses, daisies and softer flowers. The purple stalks and the ones with fuzzy little yellow berries, a few pale green mums are hanging in. As you can see, I am not a name-the-flower expert. I will use Business is Blooming whenever I need to send flowers.
Date: Mar 16, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

Very good quality bouquet. The recipients were pleased with the tulips, and thought they were the most attractive tulips they had seen in a while (and the recipient is Dutch).
Date: Mar 06, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

I used business is blooming to send flowers to my wife (locally) and mother (3 hr. away) for valentine's day. the feedback I got from both was outstanding...my wife even said her co-workers couldn't stop talking about the lovely flowers she had received. the rating of "4" is not a "5" only because my wife said the beauty of the flowers was not long-lived...they seemed to lose their fervor rather quickly. just an FYI for you guys...not sure if you've heard this before, but just thought I'd share with you. thanks, rit g.
Date: Feb 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

Great as always!
Date: Feb 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

always a pleasure to deal with. very easy on-iine, though once i called in my order as well. Flowers are always gorgeous, and they last a while too. I am SO pleased to have you here as a local business - all my flowers will henceforth be delivered by you!
Date: Feb 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

It was for my son's girlfriend and she loved them. Thank you.
Date: Feb 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

The bouquet was gorgeous.
Date: Feb 18, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

Love the valentine flowers. You made roses look special--and I particularly enjoy the combination of yellow and peach, my two favorites.
Date: Jan 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

BiB's arrangements are always unique and artistic, and their customer service is top-notch.
Date: Aug 22, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

Date: May 30, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

Beautiful flowers. Would have loved to get a little card noting the arrangement contents and where they were from, like the one that comes with subscription arrangements.
Date: Apr 27, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

BiB's arrangements are always beautiful with an artistic flair, never generic, and the service is fast and friendly. Thanks!
Date: Apr 09, 2012
Name:

State/Province:

I cannot thank you enough for your kindness. I appreciate your advice and courtesy in taking care of my request so quickly in spite of what must be one of your busiest seasons. The Peace Lily is beautiful and exactly what I had in mind. I wish you were located here to take care of my daughter's formal wedding in 3 weeks at our beautiful Chateau Elan Winery!!
Date: Mar 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

Unique, beautiful flower arrangements ordered using a friendly online system and delivered promptly!
Date: Mar 18, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

Date: Feb 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

Business is Blooming is awesome. They delivered a beautiful arrangement, right on time with only a few hours lead time! Excellent service and the flowers were perfect.
Date: Feb 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province:

Sara, Thank you so much for creating such lovely floral arrangements for the party on February 25 at Zaza's. They were gorgeous and just as we discussed. You were delightful to work with and your talent was appreciated by all the ladies who attended the event. Thank you for providing terrific service and design. Regards, Valerie
Date: Feb 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

I just happened to bump into sarah at the chiropractor's office a week before valentine's day. we got to chatting, and she ultimately gave me her card. I have known sarah for years (she actually began her business in the basement of the home she was renting from us before she bought her own beautiful home), but had never bought my flowers from her. well, so much for that...I had flowers delivered to both my wife and daughter at their places of work. they both were surprised and delighted, and loved the selections!! thank you, sarah...we've been reunited!!
Date: Feb 13, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

Excellent floral design and high quality blooms. Good value for the money.
Date: Oct 01, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NY

lovely arrangement. Thank you.
Date: Sep 30, 2011
Name:

State/Province:

Thank you for your superior customer service and beautiful flower arrangement. The recipient sent me a picture and told me co-workers are stopping by her office to enjoy the colorful and aromatic beauty. Your flower arrangement brightens the day. Thank you, Kris
Date: Sep 19, 2011
Name:

State/Province:

These are the most amazing flowers ever. Nick loved loved loved them! He even made them his profile picture on facebook. Nick says he smelled each and every single flower . . . and that I'm the sweetest babe ever (thanks to you!)
Date: Sep 19, 2011
Name:

State/Province:

Looking forward to working with you on our next flower adventure! (for the Green Resources Hub)
Date: Jul 29, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NY

Lovely flowers! Thank you.
Date: May 20, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NY

Beautiful,long-lasting, and local flowers with friendly responsive service. I will be ordering again soon!
Date: Feb 25, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NY

I have been a customer of Business is Blooming for years now because they do beautiful arrangements, are a local business, are flexible with deliveries, and are environmentally conscious. Absolutely first-rate!
Date: Feb 16, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NY

You do the most beautiful work! I loved my Valentine bouquet. The tulips are past their prime now, but they still smell great--it's going to be hard for me to toss them.
Date: Oct 24, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NY

This is my second delivery from Business is Blooming. Both featured gorgeous flowers, exotic accents, and an artistic arrangement -- unique and delightful!
Date: Oct 21, 2010
Name:

State/Province:

I
Date: Oct 21, 2010
Name:

State/Province:

The roses were absolutely gorgeous - I kept getting comments from our graduating seniors on how fancy and lovely the flowers were! I think the beautiful presentation and stellar wrapping job really won them over. Thanks again for such lovely work. We
Date: Oct 21, 2010
Name:

State/Province:

Rachel really loves these deliveries each month. They last a long time and really give her a lot of happiness. Thanks for making such wonderful arrangements!
Date: Oct 21, 2010
Name:

State/Province:

Thank you for providing such lovely flowers to beautify the office. Both Cal and I exclaimed how energized we felt once seeing the gorgeous floral arrangement. Our biz is truly blooming!
Date: Oct 20, 2010
Name:

State/Province: FL

Beautiful, fresh flowers and friendly service. This company's eco-friendly policies are very much appreciated!
Date: Oct 02, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NY

The flowers were healthy, bright and beautiful. I've never used your company before but will do so in the future.
Date: Sep 17, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NY

The arrangement is beautiful and unique.
Flower Delivery To Ithaca, NY
See Delivery Areas